Good morning with clouds in the sky but a sunny mood


Image

Good morning!!!!! Rise and shine!!!!

My mood has been like the weather here in Greece lately… Cloudy, rainy, melancholic and sometime quite irritating and agitating…I had the opportunity though to spend a few days at my friend’s house which is close to the sea and relax physically and mentally.

It is very difficult for a person who has learned to work outside of the home for many years, then to come home and tend it and the family as well, to be unemployed and be home all day. I am not saying it is bad, it is wonderful sometimes, but it does tend to get you down quite a lot. You feel worthless… Especially when you do all things possible to look for a job and due to the situation here in Greece with the financial crisis, you cannot find anything. Your phycology goes down quite abit when you try to chase your dreams and all you see are obstacles and most of them being shattered, or you feel that it is just useless to chase them…

Staying there those couple of days (because she was sick and alone), I had plenty of time to sit down and reflect and think about all those things that were torturing my soul and trying to make me fall in the trap of depression. It also gave me a lot of time to sit and ponder on all the blessings my life has… Believe me the blessings are way more than the problems, but most of the time we allow the problems to wrap themselves around us like thorn bushes and choke us…

Praise and Glory to God, I have my health (how many people in the world are suffering from serious and incurable illnesses?), I have my husband and our daughter, a wonderful united family which cares, supports and loves each other, people around me that accept me for who I am and love me and stand by me in good and difficult times, I have food daily upon my table (how many people do not even a have a slice of bread to eat?), I have a roof on top of my head ( how many are in the streets homeless?). But above all this I have God in my life, who knows and takes care of all my needs… How ungrateful can I be?

I decided that from now on at the end of every day I will post in my little blog home all the blessings that came into my path on that specific day… By doing this I will be able to stop melancholy and depression trying to creepily crawl into my life…

Our every day is a gift from God, unfortunately we tend to forget this so often or we take it for granted allowing the bad things to choke us and pull us down instead of seeing the wonderful blessings we have been given abundantly in our life…

I wish you all a wonderful day! Do not let the clouds, rain or storms of life choke you and pull you down…

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

