When floods consume us…..


Image

Greetings to all my beloved friends!!!!

Seven more days are left until April bids us farewell and May arrives with its beautiful colors, warmer temperatures and fragrances….

This month has been quite challenging… Many difficulties but also many blessings…. In the beginnng of the month my hubby had an accident while he was at work… Thank God he was not injured but our motorcycle which is the means of our salary was totally destroyed. This means we need to buy a new motorcycle soon and with our current financial situation that is quite difficult… He has also had to go and upgrade his Motorcycle license, that means another 400-500 Euros… Our electricity bill came and I was lucky I was sitting down or else I would have collapsed… If that wasn’t enough, my daughter’s bedroom wall is completely destroyed by mold and the entire room needs to be painted along with the house… Yesterday, our kitchen sink broke to pieces…. should I say more…. Nahhhhh…… I am just tiring you all…. It feels as if a flood has just come upon us and is trying to consume us…

Orthodox Easter is just around the corner and I feel overwhelmed by all this… I am a very optimistic person who always sees the cup half full…. Sometimes though, as a normal human being I just collapse and break out…. I am not murmuring or complaining but I could use a break…. I just need to breathe… With our finances at the moment all these things above seem impossible to get done, but when things are impossible to man they are possible for God!!!!

I am blessed to have people around me that although can not help solve the problems are there to encourage and lift me up. I am blessed that healthwise we are all well.. (still fighting these allergies).. I am blessed to have my family and many more daily moments of blessings….

I would just like to ask all of you, please keep us in prayer…. It is the greatest gift and blessing anyone can have in life…. Prayer is so powerful!!! Even if we are miles and miles away, even if we do not speak the same language, God hears prayers….

Also know that if you have any needs and prayer requests please feel free to share and I will be praying for you….

May you all have a wonderful afternoon and week! Keep smiling!!! A smile cost nothing and yet has immense value to those around us!!!!! Be blessed!!!!

Natasha

3 thoughts on “When floods consume us…..

  1. So lovely to meet you. Thank you so much for your like and following on poetrycottage. Know all to well the ‘flood’ times. It’s in these times that we lose our footing and truly realize our need to rely fully on God. May He bless you and help you in every area of need x

    1. It is a pleasure to meet you too! Thank you also for following my little corner. My prayers are with you too. May He bless you , keep you and may His face shine upon you in every situation and path in your life…. xxx

  2. εγώ δεν πιστεύω στις ευχές και στις προσευχές.
    Μα αν θέλετε βοήθεια να ξύσετε , να στοκάρετε και να βάψετε τον τοίχο της μικρής ή να φτιάξετε τον χαλασμένο σας νιπτήρα, σας προσφέρω ευχαρίστως τα χέρια μου για βοήθεια. Δεν είμαι χτίστης ή υδραυλικός αλλά κατέχω δυό – τρία πράγματα.
    Στείλε μου mail (θα το βρεις στο μπλογκ μου)

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

