Who can find a virtuous woman?


proverbs31

 

I have been feeling well these past few days as you already read in my previous post. This post was kept as a draft for so many months, I had totally forgotten to post it. Going though my posts one by one today I saw it and decided it is time to post it. Here it is:

“These days have been good though because I have had more time to look within me and spend more time in prayer and reading God’s word… I read a passage that is one of my favourite ones… These past couple of weeks I have been trying to surrender my will to His will. It is not and easy thing to do, but it is not impossible and it truly sets you free once

I have been pondering on the verses in Proverbs concerning the virtuous woman. When studying this passage, we see that this woman was not just an ordinary woman. The passage begins by asking, ” Who can find a virtuous woman? ” This means do you know where such a woman is or where she abides? We will try to think of many answers to this question, but the answer is really very simple. This woman is found/abides in God’s will.

She is a woman who wastes no valuable time watching useless television programs, or spending hours on the internet and telephone. She is involved in so many activities from the rising of the sun until its going down.She is a woman of purpose.

This made me look deep inside of me. Am I a woman with purpose? Do I use my time wisely and productively? Hmmmm, I must admit I am way behind in all this….

What makes a woman virtuous? Virtuous means to be good, righteous, honorable, moral, honest, worthy and humble These are all characteristics God requires of all of us. There were many virtuous woman in the Old and the New Testament. 

She places all her trust in God. She knows that only through Him all things would be done. Are we like this? I must say I lack in this area too many times. A virtuous woman trusts wholeheartedly the Lord. When her child or other family member is sick, she is able to say ” all is well” like the Shunammite woman. She is able to pour her heart out to the Lord like Hannah before she received the blessing of Samuel. She possesses wisdom and judgment like Deborah and at the end of the day she knows that she is truly blessed.

She is grateful for each new day and never ceases to thank the Lord her Saviour for His mercy and love. She knows she is the daughter of the King, and yet she is humble. Her outward and inward appearance portray that she belongs to the body of Christ.She is a God-fearing woman.

She doesn’t live in a fantasy world. She knows there will be trials, storms, deserts, strong winds in her daily journey. She knows there will be times when ends may not meet, or sickness may come. She knows there will be times of much pain and heartache. However, through all this she does not lose heart but stands firm in Him and is assured that there will be many times of abundant joy, laughter, and blessings.

This is a time for me to reflect on all of this. May the Holy Spirit my comforter, guide and friend help me become a virtuous woman. A woman after God’s Heart and will.

Blessings to all for a wonderful day!!!!

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

