We are never alone – Δεν είμαστε ποτέ μόνοι


“Blessed [art] thou, O Israel; who [is] like to thee, O people saved by the Lord? thy helper shall hold his shield over thee, and [his] sword [is] thy boast; and thine enemies shall speak falsely to thee, and thou shalt tread upon their neck.” Deuteronomy 33:29

This is a post I wrote about 3 years ago… I was going through some of my writings and fell upon it. It was truly something my soul was thirsting for… I hope it touches and quenches your soul too..

In this dry and desolate valley there are many days I feel so hopelessly lost. My mind is like a yarn of wool which is tangled and I can not find the thread. So much anguish in my heart and soul. There are many impossible situations around me. If I try to even begin to solve them with my mind, I feel that I am at a dead end. Can’t go back, can’t move forward.

But the Lord is so loving and faithful. He is the only one I can turn to. Reading His word today which was the above passage in Deuteronomy, I realized that even though I feel so hopelessly lost, He will come to my rescue. He will intervene in my impossible situations. He will release me from all my bondages, anxiety and loneliness.
He wants us to bring all our feelings, thoughts situations to Him. He is ever present to remind us of His unconditional love and faithfulness. We can talk, turn to Him anywhere and anytime. We can read His Word the Bible and find promises that fit to all our needs of the moment.

When I quietened myself in His presence today He reminded me through His Word that He is my shield, sword and helper. In this dry valley where I need Him the most even though I may feel He is faraway, He is not! He is ever present close by my side. He is always with me.

He is always with us!

May the Lord be with all of us guiding our daily steps to a closer relationship with Him.

 

«μακάριος σύ, ᾿Ισραήλ· τίς ὅμοιός σοι λαὸς σωζόμενος ὑπὸ Κυρίου; ὑπερασπιεῖ ὁ βοηθός σου, καὶ ἡ μάχαιρα καύχημά σου· καὶ ψεύσονταί σε οἱ ἐχθροί σου, καὶ σὺ ἐπὶ τὸν τράχηλον αὐτῶν ἐπιβήσῃ.» Δευτερονόμιον 33:29

Αυτό το είχα γράψει πριν από περίπου 3 χρόνια. Σήμερα καθώς ξεκαθάριζα κάποια πράγματα μου το βρήκα. Το διάβασα και άγγιξε την καρδιά και την ψυχή μου. Ελπίζω να αγγίξει και την δική σας καρδιά και ψυχή.

Μέσα σε αυτή τη ξηρή και έρημη κοιλάδα υπάρχουν πολλές μέρες πού νιώθω απελπιστικά χαμένη. Το μυαλό μου είναι σαν ένα μπερδεμένο κουβάρι μαλλιού τα’ οποίο δεν μπορώ να βρω την άκρη να το ξεμπλέξω. Τόση αγωνία μέσα στη ψυχή και στην καρδιά μου. Τόσες αδύνατες προς λύση καταστάσεις γύρω μου. Αν προσπαθήσω να τις λύσω με το μυαλό και τη λογική μου τότε καταλήγω σε ένα μεγάλο αδιέξοδο. Ούτε πίσω μπορώ να πάω αλλά ούτε κι μπρος.

Ο Κύριος όμως είναι τόσο πιστός και γεμάτος αγάπη. Μόνο σε Εκείνον μπορώ να στραφώ. Διαβάζοντας σήμερα το παραπάνω χωρίο αυτό από το Λόγο Του, συνειδητοποίησα ότι ενώ νιώθω απελπιστικά χαμένη Εκείνος θα έρθει να με σώσει. Εκείνος θα παρέμβει στις άλυτες και αδύνατες καταστάσεις της ζωής μου. Θα με ελευθερώσει από όλα τα δεσμά, την αγωνία και τη μοναξιά μου. Θέλει να Του δίνουμε όλες μας τις σκέψεις, τα συναισθήματα και τις καταστάσεις. Είναι πάντα παρών για να μας υπενθυμίζει για την ανιδιοτελή Του αγάπη. Μπορούμε να στρεφόμαστε σε Αυτόν, να του μιλάμε παντού και οποιαδήποτε στιγμή. Μπορούμε να διαβάζουμε τον Λόγο Του, την Αγία Γραφή και να βρίσκουμε υποσχέσεις Του για κάθε μας ανάγκη σε κάθε στιγμή. Όταν άφησα τον εαυτό μυ να ησυχάσει μέσα στην παρουσία Του σήμερα, Εκείνος μου υπενθύμισε μέσα από το Λόγω του ότι είναι η ασπίδα και ο βοηθός μου. Μέσα σε αυτή την ξηρή έρημο εκεί όπου τον έχω περισσότερο ανάγκη κι ας νιώθω ότι είναι πολύ μακριά από μένα Εκείνος είναι εκεί.

Δεν είναι μακριά μου! Είναι πάντα δίπλα μου. Πάντα κοντά μου.

Πάντα κοντά μας!

Ο Κύριος να είναι μαζί μας και να καθοδηγεί τα βήματα μας σε μια πιο στενή σχέση μαζί Του.

One thought on “We are never alone – Δεν είμαστε ποτέ μόνοι

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

