The Lord is always there through the storms of life


I’ve searched in all the known places to find answers
I’ve looked in different pages and have spent hours down on my knees
I’ve lifted my eyes in expectation
seeing the sun refusing to be seen
 
In life’s clouds, dark storms and dry deserts
 many lessons are to be taught
they are places where our hearts are humbled
but in those rainy places of our life our Lord is always there.
 
When skies are blue and clear
within me there is no fear
I feel strong, well and brave
and walk with assurance all the way
But when clouds, floods and storms start to gather
I watch the faith in my heart crumble to pieces
 
Through the rain there is and will be immense pain
we question the pain and wonder if He is near
be assured that time will show us clear He was always here.
 
2 thoughts on “The Lord is always there through the storms of life

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

