The Weekend Brew- New beginnings


Image

These past couple of months have been very tiring and busy. Trying to renovate a small apartment (72 square meters) and living in it at the same time is not easy.Painting, moving things around, changing rooms, emptying out the little attic and trying to sort it out, de-cluttering, sorting out clothes, furniture, items, trying to keep everything in order inspite of the chaos there is in the home, the normal daily duties of home that need to be done, out door errands that demand your presence, homework for my University course,bills that need to be paid, tuition fees that have been delayed but must be paid, etc has kind of drained me, made me overtempered at times and very nervous.

Through this entire process though, I have drawn nearer to Him who is the Author of perfection, order and is peace. Each morning I take my cup of coffee, His word and I spend time with Him, talking to Him, being still and listening to Him. He is letting me know that once you surrender your all in all to Him and tell Him to take over, He simply does that. The process is not always easy and at times it is painful. Learning to truly let go and trust fully in Him is not easy for us (including myself).

It is autumn/fall and it is a season where most housewives clean their homes thouroughly, de-clutter, etc and try to get the home ready for winter. God desires to do the same with us. It is a season where he is cleaning me thoroughly, getting rid of things of the past, bringing His perfect order in my life- making me into a New Creation. Yes, we are made new when we come to Him and allow the Potter to break us, melt us, mold us and use us for His kingdom and glory.

If you feel that chaos and weariness in your life are cramping in on you and making it hard for you to breathe, just surrender to Him. Daniel and the three young men where in the fiery furnice, but they were not alone- He was there with them. He is always there- do not focus on the situation, the chaos, the weariness but place your eyes on Him and your soul will be at peace and your strength will be renewed- you will be a New Creation.

Just keep in mind ” Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here!”  2 Corinthians 5:17

Wishing you all a blessed weekend!

Natasha

I have link up with The Weekend Brew . For more info please follow the link.

Image  

6 thoughts on “The Weekend Brew- New beginnings

  1. “The old has gone, the new is here.” Amen! My eyes are set on Him. He is my hope. This was truly beautiful. Thank you, Natasha. Wishing you a beautiful Sunday. Blessings.

  2. Beautiful sunset:) The decluttering of your attic in the midst of the daily – the attic inside and outside of us – it is challenging, isn’t it. I do it so much more gracefully when I invite Him in. I like how you have coffee with him in the morning and give it all to Him – beautiful!

      1. You are not only one of my favorite blogs…but one of my favorite people! I was actually telling someone about you today…how I wished you lived closer. You are very dear to me! 🙂 Big hugs!

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

