Five Minute Friday- Write


Five Minute Friday

 

Five Minute Friday is a great exercise where Lisa-Jo Baker http://lisajobaker.com/  gives the word of the week and we write flat for five minutes without extreme editing, or worrying about grammar, font, or punctuation…It is Unscripted, Unedited and Real

– See more at: http://lisajobaker.com/five-minute-friday/#sthash.YIUefH69.dpuf

Go

Ever since I was a little girl I always enjoyed reading and writing. I would write little stories, I would write in my diary all the events, thoughts, personal feelings of my day.

As I grew older, I wanted to be more organized, so I would write down all the things that needed to be done in my To-Do List, and organizer.

While reading my Bible I like to write down in a prayer journal I keep all the scriptures that speak to my heart, my prayer requests, the prayer requests of others and the answers to prayer. This helps me quite a lot when I am feeling low, or frustrated because once I open it up and see all the wonderful things that God has done or is doing in my life, it lifts up my spirit.

In December it will be a year since I started my blog. In the beginning I had really no idea as what the theme of the blog would be and what I would write down. As the months went by I realized that I enjoy to write about Him and for Him, for His glory!

My prayer is that all He gives to me will be written in the tablet of my heart!

Stop

 

 

8 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday- Write

  1. Oh, I cannot agree more! When our writing is not done for the glory of our Pappa God, it is better that we never write another word in His name. Great post, thanks.
    Blessings XX
    Mia

  2. I love this!! I will be celebrating a year blogging a month after you!! Keep writing for Him!! He is worth it all!! Glad you shared! 🙂

    1. I enjoy reading your posts Amy and your 31 days of Praise series too!!! You keep it up too my dear friend! He truly is worth it all! Blessings and love! 🙂

  3. I LOVE your post! Sounds so much like me and my passion for reading and writing.
    It’s so great to meet like minded people. I pray you would continue to write freely..that God would continue to bless us through your words and thoughts.
    Keep going 🙂

    1. Thank you so much dear Stacey. Stacey was the name friends and family would call me when I Iived in Australia. Here in Greece I go by the name “Natasha” it is easier for people to pronounce here. May you and your loved ones be blessed! 🙂

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

