Five Minute Friday- Ordinary


ORDINARY

Go

I have always struggled with my weight from a very young age. I always felt lower than everyone else around me because of my appearance. Growing up in Australia, I was teased because I was Greek. In Greece, I was teased because I was from Australia. All this made me underestimate my self,it made me think I am not even ordinary like everyone else around me.

As I grew older I was always trying my best to please others, to be accepted by them. I wanted to feel I was somebody. I always thought that I am just an ordinary girl in an ordinary world.

When I met my Lord that is when I understood I might be ordinary, unworthy, insignificant to the world around me but I serve and belong to an Extraordinary God who chose 12 ordinary men who did extraordinary things- they turned the world upside down for HIS glory! WOW!!!!

So next time you feel like nobody- not even an ordinary person just read this passage of scripture and be blessed!!!

“20 Where is the wise man? Where is the scribe? Where is the debater of this age? Has not God made foolish the wisdom of the world? 21 For since, in the wisdom of God, the world did not know God through wisdom, it pleased God through the folly of what we preach to save those who believe. 22 For Jews demand signs and Greeks seek wisdom, 23 but we preach Christ crucified, a stumbling block to Jews and folly to Gentiles, 24 but to those who are called, both Jews and Greeks, Christ the power of God and the wisdom of God. 25 For the foolishness of God is wiser than men, and the weakness of God is stronger than men. 26 For consider your call, brethren; not many of you were wise according to worldly standards, not many were powerful, not many were of noble birth; 27 but God chose what is foolish in the world to shame the wise, God chose what is weak in the world to shame the strong, 28 God chose what is low and despised in the world, even things that are not, to bring to nothing things that are, 29 so that no human being might boast in the presence of God. 30 He is the source of your life in Christ Jesus, whom God made our wisdom, our righteousness and sanctification and redemption; 31 therefore, as it is written, “Let him who boasts, boast of the Lord.” 1 Corinthians 1:20-31

Stop

I am linking up with Five Minute Friday. FMF is a great exercise where Lisa-Jo Baker http://lisajobaker.com/  gives the word of the week and we write flat for five minutes without extreme editing, or worrying about grammar, font, or punctuation…It is Unscripted, Unedited and Real.

– See more at: http://lisajobaker.com/five-minute-friday/#sthash.YIUefH69.dpuf

5minutefriday

 

I am also linking up this Friday with: Essential Fridays, Faithful Fridays

16 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday- Ordinary

  1. This is such a beautiful post, Natasha. I have struggled with self-esteem issues and your words here touched my heart. I’m so thankful that we have faith in a God who makes the redeems the ordinary into extraordinary!
    Thanks for linking up at Essential Fridays.
    Blessings
    Mel from Essential Thing Devotions & Connect With God

    1. Good morning from Athens, Greece dear Mel! It is such a wonderful thing to be able to connect with the family of Christ all over the world and be encouraged, inspired and blessed! I hope your have a wonderful full of blessings day filled with extraordinary moments with Him!!!! Sending love and hugs xoxoxo

  2. You remind me so much through your words how our Pappa opposes the proud, but shows mercy to the humble. Yes, He transforms our ashes into beauty and draw strength out of our weakness!
    Blessings XX
    Mia

  3. YES! I’m so glad you’re walking with Him now and seeing yourself from His perspective. You are precious and created with a purpose. I enjoyed reading your heart today. 🙂 (Stopping by from FMF)

  4. Natasha, this is beautiful!! And I think you are beautiful… inside and OUT! thank you for writing so honestly and for reminding us that God uses the ordinary people to do extraordinary things for Him!! Praise God!! ❤

    1. Thank you Amy!!! Praise God that via the internet we can all connect together encouraging, uplifiting and blessing one another. You are a blessing to me!!! Sending you love xoxo

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

