Laundry- Five Minute Friday


5minutefriday

It’s that lovely day of the week where we join with Lisa-Jo Baker in Five Minute Friday. This weeks prompt: Laundry

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Go

Dark, colors, whites, all mixed up in a basket. Different odors. different stains but one thing in common: they are all dirty and need to be washed.

That is how we are too. we are people from many, different nations, colors, backgrounds in a basket called “world” with one thing in common “we are full of dirt/sin”.

We are like piles of laundry that need to be sorted out and washed. Some of us have many stains and others just simply need to get rid of odors and become clean and fresh.

In our daily life we use the washing machine with the detergent, softener, oxy cleaners to wash away all the dirt, odors and stains, that some times leave faint marks.

In our spiritual life there is only ONE detergent that can do what all the others do and makes us whiter than snow, fresh and new- that is the blood of Jesus. It is free and truly cleans without leaving any stain marks.

If you are feeling filthy, or if your life is stenched and full of stains just turn to Jesus the best laundry detergent ever.

Stop.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

7 Cleanse me with hyssop, and I will be clean; wash me, and I will be whiter than snow. Psalm 51:7

18 “Come now, let us reason together,” says the LORD. “Though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they are red as crimson, they shall be like wool. Isaiah 1:18

Five Minute Friday is a great exercise where Lisa-Jo Baker http://lisajobaker.com/  gives the word of the week and we write flat for five minutes without extreme editing, or worrying about grammar, font, or punctuation…It is Unscripted, Unedited and Real.

I am also linking up with:

18 thoughts on “Laundry- Five Minute Friday

  1. Great analogy, Natasha. I’m so grateful that God makes me clean.
    Actually, you’ve just reminded me – I need to put some laundry on too 🙂
    Thanks for linking up at Essential Fridays.
    Blessings
    Mel from Essential Thing Devotions & Connect With God

    1. I also need to put a load or two of laundry today too dear Mel 🙂 It is a joy linking up with all the others on Essential Fridays! May you have a wonderful and blessed week!!!!

  2. Wonderful five minutes, Natasha!!! As always you are spot on!!! Big Sunday hugs sent your way!!

  3. I had the same idea when I also used Isaiah 1:8 to show that only the blood of our Lord Jesus can wash us clean in my FMF. Your correlation between laundry stains and odors and our own shortcomings and weaknesses is excellent. It is quite true!
    Blessings XX
    Mia

    1. Yes only the precious blood of our Lord Jesus can makes us as white as snow. Thank you so much for stopping by and for your wonderful comment. It is an encouragement to me!!! Blessings and love xoxoxo

  4. Natasha – So very true. We are all different – yet all in need of the same Savior. I visited this morning from Lisa Jo’s Five Minute Friday. Have a great Friday!

  5. Hi there! I popped over from Lisa-Jo’s page to read your post… and it is so true Loni. Sometimes we forget that we, too are laundry that needs a good washing. Bless you!

    1. Sorry, Natasha, not Loni! I misread the comment above mine! haha! I just want you to know that I was inspired by your words… keep writing! xx
      PS I’m from South Africa, and only visited Greece once, but you have a beautiful country, so rich in history. Be blessed in all you do!

      1. Thank you for stopping by Lynn!!! Yes Greece is truly a beautiful country with rich history. Please pray for the people of this country to draw closer to the One who is there only hope through the financial crisis this country has been going through… South Africa is a place that I would love to visit some day!!! May you have a beautiful day!!! Blessings 🙂

  6. Thanks for stopping by my blog! It’s nice to “meet” you! I’ve never been to Greece, though it’s a dream. I was adopted, and my birth parents last name was Eliopolus! I will be reading through your blog more to learn more! 🙂 Neat we both shared the same verse and had somewhat the same ideas on our hearts. Blessings!

    1. It truly is a pleasure to meet you Loni… I live in a suburb called Ilioupolis very similar to your birth parents last name… 🙂 Yes it truly is neat and amazing how we and most of the others participating in FMF today have similar ideas and verses in their heart. I just love the way how our God just uses all of us to speak the same message in just different words and that is basically the Gospel Message!!! Blessings and a marvelous day to you!!!! 🙂

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

