Break every stronghold- Three Word Wednesday and 31 Days of Inner Renovation


break every chain

Whatever power God gives us it is subject to faith. ALL power is available, but it operates or is limited by our faith. There is no point in praying for more power, more Holy Spirit. There is one Spirit and He is all-sufficient. He does not come in degrees, but in fullness, ‘according to your faith be it unto you”. The limitation is not in God – He comes to us in fullness. We limit God. –Reinhard Bonnke

Day 30

Last Sunday at church we sang the song “ Break every chain“. It is the second last day of the 31 Days series. The home renovation needs a few more weeks and it will be completed, the inner renovation though is a process that will take more time or should I say it will be an ongoing process.

This morning I woke up with that song on my mind. I was humming and singing it while I was enjoying my first cup of coffee. While doing so I started to think about the chains/strongholds that keep us tied up.

When we talk about strongholds what do we mean? Strongholds are those things in our life that have a hold on or control our life. This could be a habit a situation, a circumstance.

Let us take  a look at how the dictionary defines the word ” Stronghold”

  •  an area in which there is a lot of support for a particular belief or group of people, especially a political party
  • a castle or a place that is strongly built and difficult to attack
  • an area where there are a large number of a particular type of animal

We all have strongholds in our lives. Habits, addictions, situations that grab hold of us and keep us tied down. It could be sins we have not repented of. It could be addictions/habits like alcohol, drugs, smoking, occult even nail-biting. It could be different forms of temptation such as lust, gluttony, jealousy, rebellion, sexual desires and resentment.

These things take hold of our mind, thoughts and tie us down. They give the enemy ground to be involved in our life.

These past two months I have been praying and asking the Holy Spirit to reveal to me those things, areas in my life where I am bound in chains.

Jesus aid for it all. He has set us free to walk and live in liberty. We have weapons to break every stronghold. These weapons are: God’s Word. prayer, confession, faith, fasting, praise and worship.

We must take some time daily in complete solitude with Him and ask Him to reveal these strongholds and release each one of these to Him.

As I have said over and over again this inner renovation process is quite painful but once it is done there will be great joy, freedom and a most beautiful result.

If you are struggling with stronghold just remember ” there is power in the name of Jesus, to break every chain” Call unto Him, He will set you free!!

3 For though we live in the world, we do not wage war as the world does. 4 The weapons we fight with are not the weapons of the world. On the contrary, they have divine power to demolish strongholds.5 We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ. 2 Corinthians 10: 3-5

31 To the Jews who had believed him, Jesus said, “If you hold to my teaching, you are really my disciples. 32 Then you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.”33 They answered him, “We are Abraham’s descendants and have never been slaves of anyone. How can you say that we shall be set free?”34 Jesus replied, “Very truly I tell you, everyone who sins is a slave to sin. 35 Now a slave has no permanent place in the family, but a son belongs to it forever. 36 So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed. John 8:31-36

This is day 30 of the 31 Days series. If you would like to read all the post of this series please click here.

I am also linking up with:

14 thoughts on “Break every stronghold- Three Word Wednesday and 31 Days of Inner Renovation

  1. It is great and comforting to know we have victory in Christ because He has already overcome the world. May we all increase our faith and see His power working in and through us today. Be blessed today and bless someone else!

  2. I’m sure these were words God wanted me to read. I know there is a “stronghold” God wants me to find freedom from….I know He wants me to have victory! I’m working on those weapons you refer to. Thank you for linking this up for Three Word Wednesday. Blessings to you as you wrap up your 31 Days series. {Hugs}

    1. Oh Alecia, we have everything we need and yet we run to everyone else,and every other thing around us apart from Him… Thank you so much for stopping by!!! Many blessings!!! 🙂

  3. Great thoughts here, Natasha! It’s so hard to climb out of strongholds sometimes but thankfully we don’t have to do it alone. God’s always there to help us and life is so much better on the outside of the stronghold!

  4. I love being reminded that I have the fullness of the Holy Spirit. I need to cooperate and yield to Him. It is profound but simple. We make it complicated. Wanting to grasp this truth more fully right now!

    1. You are so right! We tend to complicate things when really it is absolutely so simple… Thank you for stopping by, it brings me great joy! Many blessings to you! 🙂

  5. What a great post! Thanks for sharing how to walk in freedom as Jesus women. I’m passionate about the same thing ~ it’s what I write about most 🙂 I loved this: “These past two months I have been praying and asking the Holy Spirit to reveal to me those things, areas in my life where I am bound in chains.” What a prayer! Keep up the great work, Natasha!

    1. This is one of the reasons why I am so blessed with these wonderful link ups. I get to meet and connect with other sister’s and brother’s from all over the world that encourage, inspire and pray for one another… Blessings to you Summer

    1. Lyli thank you for stopping by!!! Yes one more day to go!!! I have been so blessed by this and all these wonderful link ups, because I have met such wonderful sisters and brothers in Christ from all over the world and have been so encouraged by their posts. Many blessings to you! 🙂

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

