Overwhelmed but grateful!


bless my friends

 

I have been so exhausted physically and emotionally these past couple of days.

The renovations are moving on. The kitchen is nearly done and then two more rooms to be painted, all the doors and windows and the final details (curtains, carpet, etc).

I am so grateful to the Lord because He is so faithful. As I had written in an older post last month, there was a change of plans. The kitchen would not be changed. I surrendered to His will and accepted that fact. God though had other plans. Our nephew came from the village to help us with the old kitchen. As we were estimating prices of the things that needed to be done, hubby just said ” Lets go get the kitchen you wanted from the beginning. It will cost us less to do that, than to try and fix this old one up” I was in tears… God was so faithful. For the past 5 days we have been working on the kitchen. Once the cabinets are done, we will begin painting it… I am so excited and also very tired which led me to a break down yesterday.  I am feeling better today which I know is a result of all your prayers…

I would like to thank all of you for your prayers, support and love.  Once we are done, I promise to post pictures of the new kitchen and the home.

I am not on as often as I was during the 31 days series due to all this work that needs to be done, before the weather gets cold. ( God has been awesome with the weather too. It is November and the weather is warm helping us get things done in here)

May you all have a wonderful and blessed week!!!

Love and blessings,

Natasha

I will be linking up today with these beautiful, inspiring and encouraging blogs. Please take some time to visit them, you will be truly blessed!

Titus 2sday

Testimony Tuesday

Teach me Tuesdays

 

4 thoughts on “Overwhelmed but grateful!

  1. Hey!! I just sent you an email looking for you! You can ignore it. lol

    I will be keeping you in prayers during this busy time for you. Let me know how you are doing along the way!! Love you so much!! Miss you bunches!!

  2. Wow, love your testimony. It isn;t the easiest thing to trust God, but to you point, He is Faithful.
    Thank you for sharing your testimony. I’m linking up from Holly’s Testimony Tuesday and it’s good to read your words.
    Peace and good to you in Jesus’ name

  3. Stopping in to say hello! Prayers and hugs coming your way as you continue with your renovations. I’m excited to see pictures.
    Much love,
    Beth

  4. Natasha, so glad things are progressing with your renovation. It’s such a blessing to have a nice kitchen!! Thanks for linking up at Testimony Tuesday and for sharing with us how God is walking with you daily, even in our day-to-day lives!

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

