Truth- Five Minute Friday


5minutefriday

I wrote this on Friday for Five Minute Friday and thought I had posted it. I just realized that I had saved it only as a draft.

Todays prompt: Truth

Go

Nearly 4 months have gone by since we started renovating our apartment. Two rooms left to go, most of the doors and windows have been painted and then a big clean up is required.

Once it has been cleaned, my dear sister in law will be making the covers for my lounge and my new curtains.

i am hoping to be done by the end of this month before it gets really cold. The weather is just starting to change and feel more like the end of fall and the beginning of winter.

The truth is I am very tired both physically and emotionally. I just wnat to finish. I wnat to get my house cleaned, tidy and organized. I want to find some time to just rest. The truth is my neck, arms and back are in very sore from all this work and I am taking medication.

I try to run to the One who is the Way, the Truth and Life daily knowing that I will only find true rest in Him.

Stop

Five Minute Friday is a great exercise where Lisa-Jo Baker http://lisajobaker.com/  gives the word of the week and we write flat for five minutes without extreme editing, or worrying about grammar, font, or punctuation…It is Unscripted, Unedited and Real. Please visit and be blessed by all the wonderful, encouraging and inspiring posts…

 

 

5 thoughts on “Truth- Five Minute Friday

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

