Fly- Five Minute Friday


eaglefly

It’s that lovely day of the week where we join with Lisa-Jo Baker in Five Minute Friday. This weeks prompt: Fly

Go

We all go through periods in life when we are physically, emotionally and spiritually overwhelmed, tired and weary.

The circumstances of each day,month, year gather up on us heavily and we tend to feel that we are reaching a deep pit due to their weight. We are literally left with no strength. We can barely move.

I have been feeling like these for the past months. Many things both physically and emotionally have drained me.

One thing though that has and still keeps me going is my Lord Jesus. He is constantly reminding me that I am not alone. That He is my source of strength. He calls me to Him when I am weary. When I run to Him weak He renews my strength and I can not just fly, but soar with wings of not just any bird of the air but the king of all birds- the eagle. I can run and not grow faint.

“29 He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. 30 Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; 31 but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.” Isaiah 40:29-31

When I am weak, my Jesus is STRONG!!!

Stop

5minutefriday

Wishing everyone a wonderful, blessed Friday!!!

I will be linking up with these blogs too. Make sure to stop by them and be blessed and encouraged by them!

Essential Fridays

Faithful Fridays

Fellowship Fridays

7 thoughts on “Fly- Five Minute Friday

  1. Hi Natasha! I am coming over from Essential Fridays.

    He is our eagle, that covers us with his wings. When we can’t fly, he holds us and flies for us. What a gracious God we have! I am so sorry that your last few months have been such a strain. I pray that the Lord will use this time for good in some way that you will recognize. Maybe you already have through this post!

    Blessings on your holiday season, as you travel to Bethlehem with the Lord.
    Ceil

    1. Thank your for stopping by dear Ceil and for your words of encouragement and prayer. I am so happy and blessed we got to connect through here!!! Blessings, and love, Natasha

  2. Amen! Only in Him can we find the strength our souls long for. It is He who makes my heart sour! Beautiful post Natasha. Lifting you up in prayer and sending hugs your way.

  3. Natasha – So glad that I stopped to read your post this morning. As I read it, this is the verse that God brought to my mind — “..how I carried you on eagles’ wings and brought you to myself.” (Exodus 19:4). So often we want to fly (or fly on our own) and yet, He is carrying us for the purpose of bringing us to Himself. Thank you for causing me to think more on “fly” this morning. And of course, you know where I am visiting from 🙂
    Blessings, friend!
    Joanne

    1. Thank you so much for stopping by dear Joanne!!! Glory and praise to God that He is carrying us through it all!!! Sending you much love 🙂 Natasha

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

