I am grateful!


photo used from: http://whymarywhynot.blogspot.gr/
photo used from: http://whymarywhynot.blogspot.gr/

A year ago this day I decided to start writing in this blog. It started off as a place where I could share my thoughts, recipes, etc on this journey called life. Months went by and there were periods were I didn’t write at all.Those were very difficult periods where I was going through a phase of depression, loneliness and hurt. Then I started to get involved with other things that occupied most of the hours of my day and wrote once in a while.. Once we started the renovation of our home and I literally shut myself in the house seeing nobody, just attending church on Sundays was when the inner renovation of my heart began. A time where I started to draw nearer to Him, where I allowed Him to work in me, a time of pain, a time of physical and emotional tiredness. It was then when I decided to take the 31 Days challenge and write for 31 days. A long with that I started to visit more blogs which encouraged and inspired me and started to link up with them and others. This whole year has been a blessing, both in good and bad… I am so grateful for each and every one of you, you has visited, commented, followed my blog and fb page. You have helped me through this entire year even though most of you are miles and miles away. I am grateful for my Pastors and Care Group Leaders that have prayed and supported me, along with all the brethren of my church. I am grateful for my husband and daughter who have coped with me this entire year with all my mood swings. I am grateful for my sisters, brother, nieces and nephews here in Greece, Australia and Cyprus. I am grateful for my friends who kept me going on when I felt I had no strength to. Most of I thank the Lord for being in my life, because without Him I am nothing! I thank Him for taking my hand and helping me stand up and walk this path He has for me. There was a song that Whitney Houston used to sing ” I have nothing” well I just sing the chorus to my Lord, saying ” I have nothing, nothing, nothing…if I don’t have YOU”… I will continue sharing my thoughts, faith, recipes and other things with you all as we stroll this path of life together… I am having a small Give-Away (just click on the word Give-Away and it will take you to the link so you can submit your entry) as a token of my gratitude and love toward all of you. The gift will be something small that I can mail to you but it will contain so much love from me. Many blessings to you all!!! Love to you, Natasha

photo from: http://fromthedeskofmardrag.wordpress.com/2013/11/09/weekend-inspiration-gratitude/
photo from: http://fromthedeskofmardrag.wordpress.com/2013/11/09/weekend-inspiration-gratitude/

I am linking up with these great blogs! Make sure to visit them. You will truly be blessed!!!

Three Word WednesdayWinsome WednesdayWisdom WednesdayWednesday’s Prayer GirlsWhimsical WednesdaysWoman to Woman Word Filled WednesdaysEncourage One Another, Walking Redeemed Wednesday Link upA Wise Woman Builds Her HomeA Little R&R Wednesdays,  f4 Thankful ThursdaysThriving Thursdays

9 thoughts on “I am grateful!

  1. I’m so sorry it took me so long to get through all the TWW posts. I’m glad I didn’t miss this one!! Happy one year blogging anniversary. It’s a joy to read how God has worked in your life this past year. I’m so glad He allowed our paths to cross in this blogging world.
    Much love to you,
    Beth

  2. Thank you for sharing your heart. I believe there is so much healing through writing. God has also taught me immeasurably in the last year that I have been blogging and has connected me with a wonderful community online. Keep writing and being honest! Blessings, Mary!

    1. Yes Mary I agree with you Writing does help with healing! It is amazing how He teaches us through this and how He brings us all together to build, encourage, inspire and pray for one another!!! Blessings to you xoxoxo

  3. I cannot imagine my blogging journey without you now. I am blessed beyond words that God allowed our paths to cross. He knew I needed a friend such as you. Love you, Sweet Friend. Happy Blog Birthday to you!!

    1. Skye you are one of those wonderful people I came to know and love through this blogging journey. You have such a special place in my heart and I am so thankful He let our paths cross, so we can continue this journey together!!!! I love you so much my dearest friend!!! xoxoxoxo

    1. Thank you Heidi for your support and love! It truly means alot to me and my words are not enough to express my gratitude!!!! Blessings!!!!

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

