A Fresh Start


Image
photo courtesy of http://www.everystockphoto.com/photo.php?imageId=10002740

I would like to wish you all a Happy and Blessed New year!!! This is my first post on my blog for this New Year.

It is only now, after the holidays that I am trying to slow down after weeks or should I say months of extreme busyness.

I read somewhere that we have 365 blank pages to write in this New Year 2014. Yes, we are all authors. Our daily life is our book. It is not just a novel, trilogy, etc but volumes from the day we are born until the day we pass on to go Home!!! Our Lord has given us these blank pages to fill them in. Each month is a new chapter and each day a new page.Do we only write about the good things? No, because even through the difficult and bad things, something good can be gained. There will be days like deserts and wastelands but the Lord tells us in Isaiah 43:19 “I am making a NEW THING! NOW, it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the desert and streams in the wasteland.”

So, what will be somethings I will be writing about? Hmmm….. Bagages I have carried with me from last year and even years before that. Joyous moments, breakthroughs (both physical and spiritual), desert-valley and wasteland journeys, mountains I need to climb. Prayer requests and needs concerning family, church family, friends, strangers and world situations. The simple busyness of a wife’s mother’s womans life. The blessings and gifts my life is filled with and MOST OF ALL my day to day stroll with the ONE whose grace is SUFFICIENT for me and SUSTAINS me- JESUS!!!

Yes, 2014 is a FRESH START which I am so grateful for and excited about.

Once again a Happy, Blessed and Fresh New Year to all of you and your loved ones!!!

In His love,

Natasha

Linking up with these wonderful and encouraging blogs:

19 thoughts on “A Fresh Start

  1. I love this picture too, Natasha. I love fresh starts and am so grateful that God’s grace makes us new.
    Thanks for sharing at Essential Fridays.
    Blessings
    Mel from Essential Thing Devotions

    1. Amen Pam!!! Yes, everyday is fresh with no mistakes in it…. Happy and Blessed New Year to you and all your loved ones!!!! Blessings and love!!! xoxoxox

    1. Happy New Year to you and all your loved ones dear Kathrina!!! Thank you so much for blessing me with your visit and your comment!!! I will visit your blog and will add it to my list… Looking forward to getting to know more of you!!! Many blessings to you!!!! xoxoxo

  2. Dear Natasha
    Welcome back to the blogging world for 2014. We have chosen the same verse from Isaiah to start our year with. Yes, my friend, each day we have the choice of spreading the sweet fragrance of Jesus or soil our hearts with the stench of the ways of the world!
    Blessings XX
    Mia

  3. Yay! So good to be here again. Happy New Year, Natasha. I really do LOVE your profile picture. You are BEAUTIFUL. It is a delight to begin my day reading your words of love and encouragement. I look forward to getting to know you better over the coming year. So glad we are friends!
    Much love,
    Beth

    1. Beth, Happy New Year to you and your loved ones!!! I too am looking forward to getting to know you more and more this year! I am so happy that we got to meet via the blog hops and link ups! You are in my prayers and thoughts!!! Love and hugs to you,
      Natasha

  4. Oh, Sweetie…when I see you have written something in my email, I cannot get here fast enough! It is so good to see you writing again. I have missed you. ((We need to catch up whether in email or on Skype!)) This was a wonderful post (as always). I am thankful for each day and it’s new blank page. I love writing my life story with Him. Love you!

    1. I love you too my dear and beautiful friend!!! What time is it there at the moment? Here it is 3:43p.m…. I would love to skype with you!!!! It will feel like we are together having a nice cup of coffee, tea and enjoying each others company!!!!

    1. Oh yes Holly, it sure is!!! May you and all your loved ones have a Happy, Blessed and Fresh New year my dear friend!!!! I so enjoy linking up with you and I am so grateful and blessed to have met you via blog hops and link ups!!!! xoxox

      1. Happy New Year my dearest Liana!!! Thank you so much for your love and support!!! Blessings, love and hugs coming your way!!!! 🙂

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

