See- Five Minute Friday


Image

It’s that lovely day of the week where we join with Lisa-Jo Baker in Five Minute Friday. This weeks prompt: See

Our eyes are the tools we use to see things around us. Are they the only tools though? In my opinion, “NO!” If I chose to just see thing with my physicla eyes I would see only things I can touch, things that would just fill a small amount of my life.

Our heart and soul have eyes. Once we have given our life to Jesus we start seeing things through His eyes, through the eyes of our inner most being.

I beleive we need to see more through His eyes and be led more by Him. 

Before I met Him, I would see parts of nature with my physical eyes and just admire them. Once He came into my life these same parts where not just seen with admiration but with awe and gratitude.

As one of my favourite Christian songs says “Open the eyes of my heart Lord, I want to SEE YOU!!!

May we see more through HIS eyes!!!!

6 thoughts on “See- Five Minute Friday

  1. From one Natasha to another….
    This is simply awesome. I am very thankful to see life through God’s eyes. Our hearts and souls can learn so much by seeing life the way God does.

    Looking forward to the day we can fully see like him.

    1. Amen dear Natasha!!! We see everything around us so differently when we see through His eyes!!!! Happy New Year to you and all your loved ones!! Blessings xoxoxo

  2. Dear Natasha
    Oh, this is so wonderfully true. Once we live deep in Jesus, He renews our minds with truth and we begin to see others through His eyes. This is the place where we can forgive for He pours forgiveness in our hearts, where we can love our enemies for His love for them lives in us.
    Blessings for 2014 XX
    Mia

  3. Amen!!!! I love seeing the world and all its beauty through His eyes. Especially people! Wonderful five minutes, sweet friend!!

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

