One Word for 2014


Image

I have never done something like this in my entire life. After reading such wonderful and inspiring blog posts from friends that I have connected with via the blogging community, I started asking the Lord to reveal to me my word for 2014.

Before I go to bed every night, I take some time and look back at the day and all its events. Apart from writing down in my journal and listing down all my gifts (blessings), I examine myself and how my journey was in that day. One phrase from the Bible kept coming to my mind “My grace is sufficient for you” and the word “SUFFICIENT” would just echo in my ears continuously.

Yesterday at church a song was sung that just spoke to my heart and confirmed that this was my word. Even, a few minutes ago as I was preparing this post, I still wasn’t 100% sure this was it until I heard another song on youtube which just confirmed it.

So, my oneword for 2014 is “SUFFICIENT” which means enough- (meeting the need of).

Nothing and no-one can satisfy. Everything I need I find in Him. He is my all in all. He is my everything. He is sufficient for me!

Whatever this year may bring, He wants me to take this journey with Him and have me fully comprehend and experience that He is truly ALL I NEED!

“Come to me cause I am all that you need”

Here are the two songs that spoke to my heart yesterday and today and will surely be on my daily worship list…

Much love and blessings to you all!!!!

Natasha

Linking up with: Monday Praises, The Beauty in His Grip

30 thoughts on “One Word for 2014

  1. Natasha – I had never heard the song sung by Jenn Johnson. So grateful to have heard it today. Thank you for sharing it as it came at the right time!
    Blessings!
    Joanne

  2. I loved this Natasha! I love your one word, “Sufficient”. Now, don’t laugh, but I had one word and now I can’t remember it. haha! I can’t remember if I even wrote it down. Oh, how awful forgetful of me! 🙂 Lord, help me remember. I’ve been trying to remember for the past two days. 😉 Thank you, Jesus, that you are all sufficient!! Praise and glory to Him!

      1. Ah-ha! I remember now what it was. I’ve been racking my brain for it. I wrote about it. haha! The one word is “Time”. The verse the Lord is using in my life right now to remind me that my times or my seasons are in His hands is Psalm 31:15.

      2. Yes, all things are in His hands, time, seasons,everything!!! Awesome!!!! In His time all things are beautiful, perfect and right!!!! Blessings and love to you my dear friend!!!! xoxoxoxox

  3. I just posted yesterday on my Facebook page, Lord keep me in awe of your sufficiency! What a blessing you are ! Happy New Year!

  4. I love this. Thanks for sharing it. I may be the only blogger left who hasn’t got a word for 2014. Hoping God reveals one to me as he has to so many of my friends. I really like how he’s done that for you.

    1. Dear Jennifer,
      I know He has a word for you… I never did this before in my life as you read in the post… Take a look at what He is speaking to you all this time through His word, in your quiet time with Him, in the busyness of your day… you will see the word for you! I can’t wait for you to share it with us!!!! Blessings and love to you dear friend! xoxoxo

  5. Yes, Christ is all we need! We can have all that the world offers and still feel unfulfilled, but when we have the Lord, even if we don’t have much else…we have more than enough! Sufficient! What a great word for 2014!!

    Blessings, Joan

  6. Isn’t it beautiful that He gives each of us such a perfect word (from the Perfect Word) that becomes such a precious gift wrapped especially just for our heart … mines ‘Surrender’ xxx

    1. It truly is beautiful Liana… This is my first time and I believe if I had a word for 2013 it would have been “Surrender”… I did alot of that… He works in such mysterious ways… I am excited to see how we all will be encouraged with one another’s word and thoughts…. Love to you xoxo

  7. Hello my friend! Love your word. He is sufficient. Amen. I look forward to the coming year and seeing what God has in store for us with our “One Word” for the year. So grateful we have connected in this fabulous blogging world.
    Much love,
    Beth

    1. Oh Beth, I truly am grateful too. You and so many others are such a blessing and inspiration to me… I am amazed at how He has brought us together… I will be sending your gift this week… Much love and hugs to you, my dear friend!!!! xoxoxo

  8. Dear Natasha
    This is now so true as far as true can be! Not only is Jesus sufficient, He is all we need. We are not allowed to add anything else as necessary to our salvation. Apart from Christ in us, and us living in the freedom of His grace activity in and through us, we will still be totally lost.
    Blessings XX
    Mia

    1. All other things Mia are temporary and cannot satisfy… only He satisfies and is everything we need!!! Blessing to you my dear friend!!! xoxox

  9. What a wonderful post, Natasha!! I loved it!! His grace truly is sufficient. It is a most excellent word to start off your new year. Hugs and much love!! Skye

    (ps….I started this new blog…you can click the link if you like. Was not sure if you knew. Yes, that makes three, but I needed the help and community to get through food issues. Stop by if you have time. Would love your opinion. Please do not feel like you have to follow…I know we all follow so many.) Talk to you soon!!!

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

