REST IN ME


mat 11
photo credit: http://www.christiangiftsplace.com/Catalog/storm-wall-art—matthew-1128.htm

«28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. » Matthew 11:28,

I woke up very early this morning. I went quietly into the kitchen to make my coffee and sit down with my Bible and journal to spend some time with the One who is everything I need- Jesus.

After my prayer time and devotions, I sat looking at the list of things that needed to be done today. We were planning on going out to run some errands but seeing the weather was rainy, I decided it would be okay for us to just stay home and relax.

Hubby works very hard. He works 2 jobs so we can make ends meet. I have been unemployed for the past 4years, but praise God that hubby has a job and we have all we need. There are so many others far worse than we are, with greater problems.

Today is like a Sabbath day for us. Hot coffee or tea, some good worship music, a good book, some snuggle up on the couch time with the family and our dog Silas, hot lentil soup are just a few of the things that we have done or will do today.

I have needed this so much and all I could hear Him say was «Rest in Me. I am your rest! »

I know we all get caught up in the busyness of life. We all get tired, weary and worn out.

He simply tells us to come to Him. All of us who are weary, tired, stressed, worn out and He will give us rest.

He is sufficient for me. Today He is teaching me that He is my rest and that I should rest in Him.

Are you feeling tired, weary, worn out, stressed today? Do you need some rest? Just come to Him!!!!

Blessings and love to all,

Natasha

matthew 11

Linking up with these wonderful communities today:

11 thoughts on “REST IN ME

  1. Dear Natasha
    Yes, it is there were we live in Jesus that we experience all our Pappa’s spiritual blessings. We can strive until we are blue in the face trying to have rest and peace in our hearts, but it is to no avail if we don’t abide in a Him!
    Blessings, dear friend XX
    Mia

    1. Believe me Skye, I am truly enjoying it and thanking Him for it!!! Hope you are having a wonderful day!!! Blessings, love and lots of hugs to you my dear friend!!!xoxoxo

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

