Five Minute Friday- Write


 

psalm139v16

It is that wonderful day of the week again- Friday where we join Lisa-Jo Baker  and a community of wonderful writers at Five Minute Friday. We are given a word prompt each Friday and we just write freely, with no editing, just what is in our hearts. It doesn’t need to be perfect, it is just a wonderful way of letting go and expressing what is deep in your heart. This week’s prompt is: Write

Go

I have wondered so many times about my calling, my purpose, the events of my life from the time I was old enough to understand.

even now while being home, not working like I used to has made me wonder what is the purpose of this.

This morning I was led to read Psalm 139 which spoke to my heart. The verse that gripped me was 16: “Your eyes beheld my unformed substance. In your book were written
all the days that were formed for me,when none of them as yet existed.”

He saw my substance even before my body was formed. God started shaping me for His purpose even before I even existed. All my days are written in His book.

I like to keep a journal and write down my thoughts, my activities and plans for the days ahead. Some of these I might not accomplish in the desired time or at all. God already knows this. He knows all my activities even before I plan them.

He knows my every thought, my every move, the desires of my heart, my dreams and my plans.

As I draw nearer to Him one of the desires of my heart is to write His word, His will, His desires in the journal of my heart.

Stop

5minutefriday

6 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday- Write

  1. Articles like this show a great purpose God has given you to fulfill. I don’t get to read posts every day but when I do I look for what God has given you to say.

      1. I am honored to have such a great sister in Christ that I can share thoughts with. Perhaps in heaven you can whip me up some of that food you share with your readers. Sounds like heaven to me anyway.
        A Servant

  2. Dear Natasha
    Isn’t it amazing how God writes His love on the tablets of our hearts when we draw near to Him. It is as if we just know then the reason for our existence; to glorify our Pappa and enjoy Him.
    Blessings XX
    Mia

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

