He never ceases to amaze me


Zephaniah 3:17

No words can express my love and gratitude to each and every one of you, who sent me words of encouragement via comments, private messages and emails concerning one of my previous posts “Come to me”…I felt so down and discouraged the day I wrote it, but your words spoke to my heart and uplifted me.

Another thing that happened was one or two days later I was given a link to a great sermon concerning our call that just touched my spirit. He helped me start this blog, my writing…. He will continue guiding my steps, my thoughts revealing to me His will for my life. All I have done, do and will do are for His glory!!!!

Last Friday, I also received some awesome news concerning my university studies(for those who do not know I am studying to complete my bachelors and masters degree). It was such a gift that brought tears to my eyes and once again showed me how great His love is and that He is sufficient (my word for 2014) is for me.

On that same day, he brought to my mind a conversation I had with someone close to me many years ago concerning my involvement in a ministry. When I was asked then, I said no because I was insecure and afraid I wasn’t good enough. The next day that same person who had asked me many years ago concerning my involvement in that specific ministry asked me the same thing… My answer was I would pray about it and answer them very soon… I want to take it to Him in prayer and be 100% sure this is what He wants, this is His calling for me.

Friday night I went out with my daughter and her friends ( I am 40yrs and they all were aged from 17-20). We had a great night. Later on dear hubby came to join me and we had a glass of wine enjoying our time together like a date…

Sunday service was absolutely awesome… It was raining outside but inside you could sense the warmth and gentleness of His presence. The Lord our God was in our midst rejoicing over us with shouts of joy!!! I will be sharing some notes on the sermon this week in an other post.

We come to today, all these previous days we have had rain, clouds, gloomy weather, today though the sun was shining, the sky was clear and blue, and the temperature was warm. Opened up all the windows of the house and I could just smell that sweet fragrance of spring which is on its way. (BTW spring is one of my favourite seasons)… What can I say, He never ceases to amaze me!

Our God is such an awesome God! He opens doors that you can not even imagine would open. He lifts you up when you are down. He gives you strength when you are weak and rest when you are weary. He restores your soul.

Do not forget each day of your life is a precious gift from up above. Be grateful for it, and cherish it. Reflect His glory in all you do and say!!!

Before I close I would like to ask for your prayers for two people Zoe and Dimitrios. They are very close family members of two very dear friends of mine. Both Zoe and Dimitrios have been diagnosed with a very serious illness. Their families are devistated. Please uplift them and their families in prayer. May His will be done!

Blessings and love,

Natasha

Linking up with:  The Weekend Brew,  Still SaturdaySpiritual Sundays,Sunday Stillness, The Beauty in His Grip, Monday Praises

5 thoughts on “He never ceases to amaze me

  1. My dear friend, I am so sorry to hear that you were feeling down. But, SO very grateful to hear of how God used so many channels to pick you back up again! You are a dear blessing. Don’t ever forget it. I trust you will always continue to press forward in doing all God is calling you to do. So happy I stopped by here today! Love and hugs to you, sweet friend.

  2. Hi, Natasha. I found your post from over at “Weekend Brew” link-up. I noticed that this was posted on 10/2/2014. Not sure what that’s about, but I’m pretty sure that date hasn’t occurred yet…LOL! Anyways, you did mention spring weather (I live in the U.S., so we are smack dab in the middle of a very cold, snow-covered winter!). Having the sun shining and beautiful weather helps when we are feeling down! I’m thankful the Lord provided a nice day to encourage you, as well as time with your hubby and an uplifting church service!! I will keep your friend’s families in my prayers! God is able!!
    Blessings to you! Ann

  3. When we trust in God others around us will take notice. The Media Persian King Darius said to Daniel “Thy God whom thou servest continually, he will deliver thee”. Daniel 6:16
    Your faith will be noticed by those around you. Whether or not you allow yourself to think it, you bring sunshine to others too.
    A Servant

  4. Dear Natasha
    Oh, I am so encouraged by the way Pappa is blessing you at the moment. Yes, my sweet sister, He does not only gives us strength, He is our strength and everything else. I will definitely pray for Zoe and Dimitrious and I am so sorry to hear that they are so ill. I would love to hear more of the sermon and am looking forward to the next post. It is so wonderful when He encourages us through others.
    Much love XX
    Mia

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

