Just Be Still


Almond tree

It has been nearly 10 days since I last posted here in my blog. To be honest I haven’t had anything to write and I feel as if the Lord just wants me to take some time and just be still in His presence.

The days have been so beautiful here in Athens, Greece. It feels like spring has already arrived. So, I have taken time to enjoy these days by going out for walks, meeting up with friends and spending more time with my family instead of being on the internet… Of course, winter is still here and the weather will be changing once again as of tomorrow, with rain, clouds and a drop in the temperature… It is okay, each season has to complete its cycle and it is too early for high temperatures anyway…

park near home

As of next week I will be starting my university classes once again in order to complete at some point my bachelor’s and master’s degree. I am excited…

I have had some struggles with my weight loss journey due to being a little sick with headaches and pain in my arms and neck due to the neck syndrome and tennis elbow I have….

Spending this time with my family and friends has been so good. Learning to enjoy the stillness in His presence is also a wonderful experience… Seeing things you have heard Him speak to you in the months passed being confirmed is exciting and wonderful.

park near home 2

As spring is just around the corner, and spring cleaning will be a major event of that season, I am also being led to do some social media cleaning… I will be de-cluttering Facebook people I hardly ever communicate with, my bloglovin blogs I follow as I do not have enough time to read all of them… I am thinking of even closing my fb blog page and just keeping my personal fb page and posting there my blog posts…. I will also be linking up with less blogs too.

I am seeking His direction for my next level in my life and my blog… I know that as I am still in Him His perfect peace and joy just refresh me…His gentle voice soothes and calms my spirit…

One thought is of having 2 blogs… the one I have now and one just for recipes and things that have to do with the home and the everyday life of a woman, wife, mother, friend, etc….

I have also thought of starting a link up too…

I would like your opinion on this… Please let me know what you think? What you would like me write about? If you would prefer I just keep this one blog and write all the above….

I am seeking to be more like my Jesus! I am wanting to learn more from Him and share more of Him… I am truly learning that each and every moment of my life He is Sufficient (my word for 2014) for me.

Please know that although I haven’t posted or haven’t stopped by your beautiful blog homes, you are all in my thoughts and prayers… I am truly blessed to have you all in my life!!!

Photo credit: http://rlisouthafrica.blogspot.gr/
Photo credit: http://rlisouthafrica.blogspot.gr/

May you all have a blessed day!

Just be still and know that He is God!!!

Love and blessings,

Natasha

Linking up with:

kkgz bloghoplollipop juanamikelsbuttonwednesdayslink
testimonytuesday2_zpse631a648 Thriving-Thursdays thankfulthursday_zps85132375new-whimsical-wed OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

13 thoughts on “Just Be Still

  1. Thank you all so very much for your wonderful and encouraging words that have blessed and touched me so much giving me so much strength! May God bless you all! Love to you all!!! xxx

  2. So good to be still every now and again to be sure that we are hearing His voice. Prayers that you will hear and listen! Thanks for linking up to Testimony Tuesday.

  3. Hello sweet friend. Sounds as though there are many of us needing some time of rest. We need to lean into Him and let Him guide us. I do understand the need to do some cleaning. Looks like both you and Barbie might be my inspiration to what “cleaning up” I can do.
    Love you! So grateful for you. 🙂

  4. Sweetie, please just take this time to rest and seek God’s direction in your decision. I will support whatever decision you make. If you need to talk, let’s set up a time. Would love to!

  5. Natasha, it sounds like you are one busy lady. Just be free to let God direct this time of indecision and to focus on what He has placed in your life for this season. Love connecting with you way over there in Greece, but I totally get the busy thing and the need to rest! blessings

  6. Natasha – Sometimes simpler is better. In that, I mean perhaps one blog which is for everything but organize it in categories. And one FB too so we all know where to find you. It is funny how we can get attached to one another, wanting God’s best even though we may have never met face to face. However you decide, be led of God & know I look forward to reading what you share! Blessings!

  7. Oh friend, I am praying for your time of rest. It’s so important we take time to sit and be with Him. At one time I had three blogs. It was impossible for me to keep up with them. I would recommend writing all of your content on one blog, but organizing it on your top navigation bar by categories if you can. And I LOVE whatever you write about.

  8. Natasha, Be still and know that I am God…is one of my favorite verses. Take time to rest…rest is not a reward, its a necessary part of being human. I didn’t realize you were only about five years younger than myself. From your picture, I thought you were in your twenties. My Grandfather was Greek, although I never knew him. He died when my mother was sixteen. Greece is one of the places I would love to visit if I ever get a chance, however, I don’t think I will…when I was younger I thought I might. I’ve been learning Spanish with my children and God has always drawn my heart to the Spanish speaking culture…therefore I believe He will most likely lead me to Central or South America. Hang in there with your studies. It took me eight years to get my Bachelor’s
    Degree in Secondary Education. I worked and paid my way through without any loans or scholarships…I was the first one in my family to go to college and didn’t have any idea how to apply for either. Blessings and grace to you, Kasey

  9. Amazing that you are in Greece and doing so many things. Even more amazing that you have the courage and peace in God to take a rest in Him. He will bless you in it. Glad I stopped by from Beth’s place. God bless your day!

  10. I have thought a couple of times over the last week to go to your site and drop you a line. I am glad everything is okay, I was wondering during your absence.
    Regarding your question: one or two blogs doesn’t matter to me nor the subjects you write about. What I enjoy is seeing life through your eyes whether you are talking about food or our Heavenly Father. Just my two cents worth.

  11. Nice to read you again. 🙂
    I can understand your seeking direction in life (and in blogging). I’ve been thinking a bit more about my blog direction, too. Quiet time with God has been my best time to hear more on that.

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

