Spring is Here!


1964794_431693703643195_709684747_nSpring is here! It is my one of my favorite seasons of the year. It is so beautiful. It is a season were everything comes to life. A season of new beginnings and new opportunities.

We also celebrate one of the most wonderful times of the year- Easter- the Resurrection. It is the celebration of life- that which was once dead is now alive. Where is your sting oh death?

Jesus says in His word “ I am the resurrection and the life.” John 11:25

In nature spring comes once a year and last for 3 months. In our life though spring in our soul can come at any season.

In spring we women like to spring clean our homes and prepare them for the summer. We thoroughly clean, dust, sweep, and mop all rooms of our home, we clear out our closets and wardrobes, we clean our balconies, gardens, etc. We change curtains and decorations filling our homes with color, light, and a sense of freshness.

As we start doing all this in our homes, maybe we should also think about doing it in our lives too.

Let us begin by cleansing our hearts. As we draw near to Him let us ask Him to search our heart and clean it. We can’t clean our heart on our own.

 
Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.  Psalm 51:10 

 

Let us draw near to God with a sincere heart in full assurance of faith, having our hearts sprinkled to cleanse us from a guilty conscience and having our bodies washed with pure water.  Hebrews 10:22

Then let us clean our mouth. We try to take so much care of our teeth which is important. How much more than should we take care of our mouth. As our hearts are being cleaned, our words should also be clean. I don’t mean just bad language, but also the negative, pessimistic words and thoughts that go against the Word of God and our faith. By this I mean we should also stop murmuring and complaining and start giving praise and thanks to our Lord.

 
The good man brings good things out of the good stored up in his heart, and the evil man brings evil things out of the evil stored up in his heart. For out of the overflow of his heart his mouth speaks.  Luke 6:45 

 


Do everything without complaining or arguing…  Philippians 2:14 

Following this we should remove all the garbage we have in our minds and renew them by feeding our mind and soul with His Word instead of the garbage that we are bombarded with in this world. This is a great struggle for many of us but as we grow more in love with Him and feed on His word our minds will also change.
Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will. Romans 12:2 

 


We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ.  2 Corinthians 10:5 

 

As we clean out the closets and wardrobes let us also clean our hearts from any hidden sin, unforgiveness and bitterness. All these will destroy our life, our peace and even our health. Ask Him to reveal the areas of hidden sin, unforgiveness and bitterness.

 
When I kept silent, my bones wasted away through my groaning all day long. For day and night your hand was heavy upon me; my strength was sapped as in the heat of summer. Then I acknowledged my sin to you and did not cover up my iniquity. I said, “I will confess my transgressions to the LORD”—and you forgave the guilt of my sin. Psalm 32:3-5 

 


Therefore … let us strip off every weight that slows us down, especially the sin that so easily hinders our progress…  Hebrews 12:1 


Get rid of all bitterness, rage and anger, brawling and slander, along with every form of malice. Be kind and compassionate to one another, forgiving each other, just as in Christ God forgave you. Ephesians 4:31-32 

Just like we open up our windows and let the fresh air and sunshine come in homes do the same with the windows and door of your heart. Open them up and allow Him – the Son to come in, and shine in every part of your life. Spend time with Him and experience day to day, moment to moment refreshing in your spirit.

 
God … is the one who invited you into this wonderful friendship with his Son, Jesus Christ our Lord.  1 Corinthians 1:9 


For you have rescued me from death; you have kept my feet from slipping. So now I can walk in your presence, O God, in your life-giving light.  Psalm 56:13 

Finally enjoy all things. Smile, be filled with joy and be grateful for all!
The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song.  Psalm 28:7

 
Our mouths were filled with laughter, our tongues with songs of joy. Then it was said among the nations, “The LORD has done great things for them.”  Psalm 126:2

Wishing everyone a Happy and Blessed Spring!!!!

Love to all,

Natasha

spring-with-bible-verses-26

Linking up with these wonderful, encouraging and inspiring blogs:

kkgz bloghoplollipop juanamikelsbuttonwednesdayslink
testimonytuesday2_zpse631a648 w2wbutton175x175 Thriving-Thursdays

tellhisstory-badge mombutton 200x LinkPartyButton new-whimsical-wed
Essential-Fridays4-700x700 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Coffee-for-Your-Heart-150 theweekendbrew_button-11

11 thoughts on “Spring is Here!

  1. I just noticed you weren’t in my feed. When I popped over, I caught up on posts I’d missed. *sigh* I’m going to have to fix that…

  2. Hi Natasha.
    This a post that is in season! Easter is a strong day. Our strong day as Christians. A strong day where we can declare things and ask God to change things….
    Thank you for this post!

    Rolain

  3. Oh this was so wonderful. As we welcome spring may we take time to do a spring cleaning of our hearts, minds and souls. Beautiful, Natasha. {hugs}

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

