Starting to write again…


fountain-pen

 

Two years ago , I had decided to close this blog down and start a new one on blogger. I did start the new one but never got to closing this one down. Each time I tried to do so, something would happen, the system would freeze, the actions I would try would not work, so I would just leave it.

Honestly I had totally forgotten that it was still activated as a blog. I did open a new one, but never really got back to writing. I felt that I had no inspiration and that really whether I wrote or not it didn’t matter…

A few days ago, I was reminded by someone about writing… They asked me if I still have a blog. I told them I have one that I write about my weight loss story, but the other blogs I had, I closed down. They told me it was a shame and that they do miss my posts. It touched me and I thought it is okay I don’t need to open another blog, I don’t really need to write.

Last night in my personal prayer time, I felt that I needed to start writing again. Of course I thought it was just my mind playing games with me. As I was getting ready later on to shut down my laptop, I had my FB page open and saw a post of one of my recipes concerning a sweet I had made many years ago. I opened that link and saw that they had posted where the recipe from. To my surprise, my blog was still there, just waiting for me to jump on board and start off a new journey together.

So as of today, I will be writing again. Maybe not on a daily basis, but I will…

Thank you all for your comments and messages while I was absent from here for the past 2 years. Your words brought encouragement and tears. I am forever grateful to all of you.

Wishing you all a wonderful and blessed Friday!

Natasha

3 thoughts on “Starting to write again…

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

