Five Minute Friday- “Miss”


creative-writing miss

 

It is Friday and after nearly two years of being absent from this community I am joining Kate Motaung and many others for Five Minute Friday. We are given a One Word Prompt and we write for Five minutes not worrying about grammar, editing or punctuation. Come join us and be blessed!

This Weeks Word “Miss”

Go!

It has been nearly two years since I last participated in this. I was kind of nervous whether to join again or not.

Once I saw the word for this week, I thought that I would write about Mother’s Day and my mother who has passed away for 23 years and how much I miss her.

But then, I changed my mind and thought I will write about how much I miss writing and being part of a community of wonderful people who share this love I have for writing/blogging.

I was about to give up ans close down my blog but the Lord put it in my heart again to start writing, even if it is not on a daily basis.

I miss sharing my thoughts, my joys, my fears, my anxieties, worries, pain and blessings with all of you. I miss reading and being blessed by your posts, words of love and encouragement.

This post may be small and I may be starting off again with baby steps, but I know that this truly gives me “Joy”which is my word for 2016.

Keep writing everyone, even when you feel that no one is reading or listening. God is and surely some one will fall upon your post and be blessed by it.

Stop.

Love and blessings to all!!!

Natasha

6 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday- “Miss”

  1. Visiting from FMF. I’m glad you decided to keep writing and that it brings you joy. I’ve found that FMF is great for motivating me to write, even when I don’t have much time or I’m not sure I have anything to say. It’s also a lovely, encouraging community to be a part of.

    1. Thank you for stopping by dear Carly. I totally agree with you, it is a great and encouraging community. Blessings to you xxx

    1. Thank you so much for stopping by. May we both have a wonderful start again writing!!!! Looking forward to reading your next post!!! xxx

  2. Welcome back Natasha! I’m not always able to keep this weekly appointment, but I appreciate the support of the community and the discipline. I love your word for the year — Joy and I have a few things in common. Ann Voskamp taught me so much about counting joy!

    1. Thank you Joy!!! Yes we do have a few things in common! I am so blessed that we have connected. Let us count our joys together and be filled with His JOY in all things!!!!

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

