Missing you Mama!


I was only twenty and just 4 months married when my mama passed away. She was everything to me.

We just celebrated Easter here in Greece last Sunday and now this Sunday we will be celebrating Mother’s Day. Not a day goes by that I don’t miss her, or think of her. Special days though are the hardest.

She was a wonderful person and mother. She went through a lot in her life but she taught me to be the person I am and she also taught me to love my Lord and turn to Him.

I have been blessed with a gift of beautiful voice, my mama though had an angelic voice when she sang. She had a beautiful smile, a kind and generous heart. She was always forgiving and showing love. She was a great cook and home maker. She worked hard and provided for her family in many ways.

I miss her singing, her smile, her stories and jokes. I miss seeing her snuggle on her sofa and fall asleep while watching TV. I even miss our arguments and disagreements.

I do know though that she is happy with the Lord and she is at peace doing the one thing she loved singing.

I am looking forward to that day when I shall see her again!

Happy Mother’s Day Mama! I am so grateful you were my mama and I will always love you and cherish each moment we spent together.

A Happy Mother’s Day to all Mothers all over the world!!! Be blessed!!!

Joining Faith-Filled Fridays., Spiritual Sundays.

4 thoughts on “Missing you Mama!

  1. Happy Blessed Mother’s day to you Natasha! This was a beautiful read to take in. While I still have my mother here on earth, I deeply miss my mother-in-law and it’s such a deep void I’m feeling this morning. My heart feels for you (and my husband today) along with many others who’ve lost their Mom. I’d hug you all if I could! Your mother sounds like such a beautiful soul. The legacy she left behind for you is a wonderful thing. God bless you as you carry it on and build upon it. 🌹

    1. Thank you so much RobbyeFaye. Yes, I have a 21 year old daughter. God’s abundant blessings on you and your family. ( Our Mama’s are enjoying each others company there) 🙂 xxx

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

