One Word 2017


15825886_1502339089779703_1896249806471618342_n

 

I can’t believe that we are already in 2017. It feels like yesterday to me when I was writing about my One Word for 2016.

For those who do not know this, a few years ago I started praying at the end of the year and asking the Lord to give me a word that I will meditate on and apply it in my life. In 2014 He gave me the word: “Sufficient” He taught me throughout that entire year that He was more than enough for me. In 2015, He gave me the word “Trust”, I thought I trusted Him in all things but all through that year He showed me I needed to truly Trust him not simply with words but with my actions. In 2016, He gave me “Joy”, teaching me that His Joy is my strength no matter the circumstances in my life.

Truly each year has been a great lesson and a huge blessing. I am seeing a connection between these words which lead to my ONE WORD for 2017- “CHANGE”.

Once you come to realize that He is Sufficient for you, you learn to submit entirely to Him and trust Him, no matter what may come your way “It is well”because He is your joy and His joy is the strength we need. So this year will be a year of “Change”. It will be a year of transformation both inwardly and outwardly. Just like a butterfly; before it becomes a beautiful butterfly it is a caterpillar that crawls on the ground. When it is changed/transformed it flies!!!!!

So I am truly anticipating to see what this year of Change will bring. I am still searching for a job, nothing has opened up yet. I still need to lose some more weight to reach my goal weight. Many issues around me that are still unsolved. He knows. He keeps telling me for the past 2 years “I know the plans I have for you…”Jeremiah 29:11

I hope you join me on this new journey in 2017. I will be writing here once again. He never allowed me to shut this blog completely. He always brought an obstacle in my way each time I would consider deactivating it permanently.

I am so grateful for each and everyone of you and I am also blessed to have you all in my life, even though we are many miles and seas apart with many of you.

May you all have a blessed and Joyous New Year! Build memories with loved ones! Get rid of bitterness and hatred and spread love! Draw nearer to Him who gave His life for you because He loved you and still loves you extravagantly!!!

 

 

 

YOUR COMMENTS BRING SO MUCH JOY TO ME, ESPECIALLY KNOWING THAT MOST OF US ARE MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM EACH OTHER. IT MAKES ME FEEL AS IF WE ARE TOGETHER ENJOYING FELLOWSHIP WITH EACH OTHER, ENCOURAGING ONE ANOTHER AS WE GET ON WITH OUR DAILY JOURNEY IN LIFE

